

St. Mary's County Government

AGRICULTURE, SEAFOOD, AND FORESTRY BOARD

P.O. Box 653, 23115 Leonard Hall Drive, Leonardtown, MD 20650 •TELEPHONE 240-309-4021 • Fax 301-475-4414

Steve Reeves., Chairman Scott Bacon, Vice Chairman

Ben Beale John K. Parlett, Jr Michael Sirk Colleen Corrigan
David Paulk
Charles Webb

Phil Dorsey
Patrick Russell
Joseph Wood

Phil Langley Jon Shenski Bruce Young

Agricultural, Seafood, and Forestry Board May 11, 2017 Agenda

Agenda	
Lunch	
Call Meeting to Order	

Welcome Guests

Confirmation of Quorum

Approval of the April 13, 2017 Minutes

Old Business

Zoning Permits

Rural Legacy

- ó Southern Maryland Resource Conservation and Developmentó Cindy Greb
- ó Patuxent Tidewater Land Trust ó Andrew Garte

Maryland Agriculture Land Preservation Foundation

Right to Farm Ordinance

Right to Seafood Ordinance

New Business

None.

Sub-Committee Reports

Farmers Markets

Members – David Paulk, Colleen Corrigan, Patrick Russell, and Charles Webb Update from committee.

Agricultural Land Preservation Advisory Board

Members – Phil Langley, Patrick Russell, David Paulk, Jon Shenski, Stephen Reeves No update.

Agricultural Reconciliation Committee

Members – Coleen Corrigan, Phil Dorsey, David Paulk, Jon Shenski, Michael Sirk No update.

Open Comment Period

Next Meeting will be June 8, 2017.

Adjournment

2017 Meeting Calendar

January 12, 2017 February 9, 2017 March 9, 2017 April 13, 2017 May 11, 2017 June 8, 2017 July 13, 2017 August 10, 2017 September 14, 2017 October 12, 2017 November 9, 2017 December 14, 2017